Nickelpicklemama's Blog

October 16, 2009

Sick

Filed under: Uncategorized — by nickelpicklemama @ 3:17 pm

I’ve managed to get sick. Ugh. I usually take pride in the fact that I’m around sick kids all day at work, yet somehow manage to stay well. Therefore, I guess the old adage is quite true here: Pride cometh before the fall…
I felt it coming yesterday, and tried to ignore it. By bedtime however, I knew I was screwed. I had the chills, and a headache that could be likened to a middle school band playing inside my skull.
This morning my temperature spiked to an extremely unpleasant 102 degrees. My head feels like it’s made of lead, and I’m pretty sure there are actual flames overtaking what was once my throat.
To top it all off, Nick is off school today. Perfect! There went all my fun plans for the long weekend. Sorry kiddo! Luckily, my dad was awesome enough to pick him up this morning. Hopefully he’ll be spared whatever this miserable bug turns out to be.
So, my day has been full of the misery known as daytime tv. I never knew how terrible tv could be. Wow!
I truly hope this is short lived. I do NOT like being sick!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

